The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: “Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.” -Plato

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Shallow/super shallow bowl nylon string guitar

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> For SaleMessage format

Evan
Posted 2023-06-29 9:11 PM (#558412)
Subject: Shallow/super shallow bowl nylon string guitar

WANTED: I don't want to jump to the high end of Ovation/Applause before I try out something like the Ovation Celebrity CS28C5G or the Applause AE34GTR.I prefer a cedar face. I am new to the Ovation/Applause lines and would be interested in hearing about other possibilities. This looks to me like the forum to provide the information I'm looking for--thanks for any consideration given.............
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Love O Fair
Posted 2023-06-29 9:52 PM (#558414 - in reply to #558412)
Subject: Re: Shallow/super shallow bowl nylon string guitar

The range is vast, and not easily described based on what you have stated in preference to your own playing style and desire for sound. Aside from dotting around music stores that may have both new and used guitars, you can always hit the local Craigslist to try out what people have for sale and hear their opinions on the brand and models. Which models have you played already?

Edited by Love O Fair 2023-06-29 9:59 PM
Evan
Posted 2023-06-30 9:08 AM (#558416 - in reply to #558414)

O Fair; I've played the Adamas and an Applause shallow bowl. The Adamas had incredible sound but was steel string and too big for my taste and comfort. The Applause was a nice fit with not bad sound but it was not electric and the intonation was way off.