The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Got time to breathe, got time for music." --Briscoe Darling.

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
OK, so my question is.......

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> Welcome CenterMessage format

nam-flashback
Posted 2011-05-24 3:33 AM (#1518)
Subject: OK, so my question is.......

....is there a way to replace the dual concentric (I think that's what it is called) tone/volume knob on my 1624-4? It is a 1982 model with the vol/tone on the upper bout. Basically the tone wheel/knob has been glued in a fixed position and this does cause some rattling (although it doesn't seem to be noticeable at stage volumes or at least I can't hear it - yet) The volume bit works fine. I have a master repairer who can do the work but where can I get the pot (potentiometer, not weed!)and the plastic knobs?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
AussieJames
Posted 2011-05-24 4:14 AM (#1519 - in reply to #1518)
Subject: Re: OK, so my question is.......

It's called stacked!! :D

I'm pretty sure mother still has the knobs, not sure about the pot.
Is the tone control stuck because it is glued or broken?

AJ
nam-flashback
Posted 2011-05-24 6:13 AM (#1520 - in reply to #1518)