The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Ovation Guitars really don't get the respect they deserve!" - Alex Pepiak

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Beginner strings for a Balladeer S771

View previous thread :: View next thread
   Members Forums -> General PostingMessage format

Jim A
Posted 2009-03-13 4:36 PM (#423299)
Subject: Beginner strings for a Balladeer S771

Hi,

Glad to be here as a new member of the Fan Club and a new owner of an Ovation guitar.

I'm new to playing <1 month but having lots of fun with my kids. Just purchased a Ovation Balladeer S771 in terrific condition but in need of new strings. Can you suggest strings for a new student?

Thanks for your help and suggestions!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Auriemma
Posted 2009-03-13 4:47 PM (#423300 - in reply to #423299)
Subject: Re: Beginner strings for a Balladeer S771

Welcome to the asylum!

Balladeer... a nice O to start your collection. :)

Asking opinions about strings for YOUR guitar, will get you all kinds of responses since we all have different tastes.

I like Elixir Nanowebs 80/20 Phospur/Bronze in .010-.047 (Lights I think). That should be light enough for a student.
BT717
Posted 2009-03-13 5:31 PM (#423301 - in reply to #423299)

Jim,