The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Got time to breathe, got time for music." --Briscoe Darling.

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Hello Everyone

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> Welcome CenterMessage format

goodluckpete
Posted 2012-04-10 10:51 PM (#453053)
Subject: Hello Everyone

Thought I would say hello to everyone here. I was a member wayyy back in 2004-5 when I first became interested in ovation guitars, mainly the electrics. I owned a viper, and just a few hours ago I purchased a GP on ebay. I have been scoping them out for a few years now and can finally afford one now. If anyone saw the black GP that was in the for sale forum with the Michael Bolton autograph , that is the one that I bought. The autograph is unfortunate and I'm hoping it is not too much of a pain to remove, but I've loved these guitars since I first saw them and I am looking forward to giving it a good home.

I would like to continue posting here to possibly get some opinions and help from members that might know more than the GP's than me. I am considering doing a partial restore and replacing the tailpiece, tuners and having some headstock repair work done ( there is a chip in the headstock and part of the logo is missing ). I could definitely use some help being pointed in the right direction with all that.

Thanks
Peter
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Man Arthur
Posted 2012-04-11 12:04 AM (#453055 - in reply to #453053)
Subject: Re: Hello Everyone

So Peter... Are we talking about This One?

That wrap-around tailpiece would be nicer if the seller knew how to string it.

Those are good lookin' guitars. I especially like the neck joint.

I have never had the pleasure of owning one, but there are a couple of owners amongst the membership.