The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "It's much too late to do anything about rock & roll now ..." - Jerry Garcia / Grateful Dead

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Just Joined

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> Welcome CenterMessage format

Kidmuse
Posted 2012-05-22 8:08 PM (#454858)
Subject: Just Joined

Dear Fellow Ovation Fans,

I am happy to have found you! By way of an introduction, my first and favorite Ovation is still a Custom Legend (1619). Like many of you, I've played loads of different guitars and nothing feels like a part of me like this instrument. It's the one thing - other than my family - that I would grab if my house was on fire!

I am just beginning to get interested in the history of the instrument. I'm also planning on buying and selling as a sideline, hopefully while getting to play all of them and seeing if some of them have a place in my life, on and off-stage.

As a teaching artist, I'm also interested in promoting the development of students, especially young people and would love to be the person who helps some of them get turned on to the Ovation line.

Thanks,
Scott Bierko
"Kidmuse"

Top of the page Bottom of the page
Damon67
Posted 2012-05-23 12:55 AM (#454863 - in reply to #454858)
Subject: RE: Just Joined

Hi Scott,

What kinda guitars you wanna buy? :D

Patch
Posted 2012-05-23 7:19 AM (#454870 - in reply to #454858)

Welcome!

Buying and selling can be loads of fun. And every once in a while you get to keep one if you do it right.

The problem arises when you realize you want to keep this one......then this one.....then this one...............
Kidmuse
Posted 2012-05-24 7:45 PM (#454962 - in reply to #454863)

damon67 - 2012-05-23 12:55 AM

Hi Scott,

What kinda guitars you wanna buy? :D