The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Jazz... isn't that just a series of mistakes disguised as musical composition?” - David St. Hubbins of Spinal Tap

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Classical Nylon 1773AX-4 Mid-body design

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> Welcome CenterMessage format

mansel
Posted 2017-02-28 2:22 PM (#532989)
Subject: Classical Nylon 1773AX-4 Mid-body design

I am new to ovation and purchased the Classical Nylon Ovation yesterday to replace my older nylon guitar. I was so excited for my purchase until a friend said that I purchased the wrong nylon Ovation because this model is made in Asia. He said that the American made Ovations sound better and stay in tune while the Asia model has had a bad reputation in the sound department.

Can any one here give me more information about the 1773Ax-4 Mid-Body Ovation? I would love to hear what others have to say about this guitar. After spending $900 for it, I am afraid that I may be in for a severe, and costly disappointment.

Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Man Arthur
Posted 2017-02-28 3:28 PM (#532992 - in reply to #532989)
Subject: Re: Classical Nylon 1773AX-4 Mid-body design

Have you received the guitar yet? I am guessing that you bought it online...

There are many "Asian made" Ovations.
Some are Celebrity and Applause guitars that are designed to be inexpensive.
Also, some of the AX models have a reputation for not being as good as USA models.
This may be true. But that does not mean that your guitar will suck.
If you have bought it from a reputable online dealer you will be able to return it if it does not meet your expectations. eBay also has a Money-back guarantee.