The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "It's much too late to do anything about rock & roll now ..." - Jerry Garcia / Grateful Dead

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Back to the fold...! 12 String advice please......

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> Welcome CenterMessage format

andyc
Posted 2018-03-23 2:35 PM (#541825)
Subject: Back to the fold...! 12 String advice please......

Hello folks

I'm a semi pro musician from the Uk and am proud and pleased to say that I have owned many Ovations in my time, my first acquisition being back in the eighties! I'm ashamed to say that my memory for model details is very poor so I can't say for certan exactly what I owned, but I'm pretty certain that my last Ovation was a 1994 collectors limited edition, that I actually sold to a band mate.

Anyway, I am in the market for a top notch high end 12 string, and am hoping to get some advice as to what to look for. I am thinking that I would prefer something "older" and second hand, and I would prefer a deep bowl (I think! Am I blocking out some good options here?) and something with a traditional wooden soundboard rather than anything synthetic.

Budget wise, probably up to about $2K, maybe a tad more if necessary. Guitar will be used for gigging, so needs to be roadworthy.

I look forward to receiving your advice,

Many thanks

Andy

Top of the page Bottom of the page
alpep
Posted 2018-03-24 12:56 PM (#541847 - in reply to #541825)
Subject: Re: Back to the fold...! 12 String advice please......

Check my website I have several nice 12 strings on there
stonebobbo
Posted 2018-03-27 2:12 PM (#541886 - in reply to #541825)
Subject: Re: Back to the fold...! 12 String advice please......